Weather Forecast


Prep wrestling roundup: BOLD wins twice at home

OLIVIA — BOLD upended Dawson-Boyd/Lac qui Parle Valley 48-33 and Montevideo 43-30 Tuesday at a West Central Conference triangular hosted by the Warriors.

Brady Zitzmann at 113 pounds, Derrick Lothert at 145, Chaz Roush at 152 and Alex Hatch at 170 all earned pins for the Warriors in their match against DB/LQPV, which forfeited at four weights.

Brett Grund at 126, Roush, Ben Steffel at 160 (major) and Joel Erickson at 182 earned decisions for BOLD in the meet’s last match as the Thunder Hawks forfeited at five weights.

DB/LQPV toppled Montevideo 49-27 in the other match, which featured seven forfeits. Each team had two pins; Jordan Bothun at 120 and Joe Weeding at 170 for DB/LQPV, and Mitch Kwilinski at 145 and Mason Kwilinski at 152 for Montevideo.


106: Peyton Mortenson, D, won by forfeit

113: Brady Zitzmann, B, pin Donny Bothun 2:43

120: Jordan Bothun, D, pin Benny Garcia 3:52

126: Zach Malecek, B, won by forfeit

132: Brett Grund, B, won by forfeit

138: Devin Garcia, B, won by forfeit

145: Derrick Lothert, B, pin Tyler Barrett 1:52

152: Chaz Roush, B, pin Mike Stottler :44

160: Ben Steffel, B, won by forfeit

170: Alex Hatch, B, pin Wyatt Ireland 2:15

182: Joe Weeding, D, pin Joel Erickson :48

195: Jordan Staab, D, dec Manuel Garcia 5-0

220: Cole Bungarden, D, pin Felix Longoria 3:31

285: Brandon Schmitt, D, won by forfeit

DB/LQPV 49, Montevideo 27

106: Peyton Mortenson, D, dec Christian Kanten 4-3

113: Donny Bothun, D, won by forfeit

120: Jordan Bothun, D, pin Matt Henriksen 3:53

126: Bailey Eickhoff, M, dec Action Herman 6-3

132: Spencer Sulflow, M, won by forfeit

138: Logan Knoshal, M, won by forfeit

145: Mitch Kwilinski, M, pin Tyler Barrett 1:36

152: Mason Kwilinski, M, pin Mike Stottler 3:19

160: Keith Abraham, D, maj Anthony Quigley 9-0

170: Joe Weeding, D, pin Justin Welling :37

182: Garth Ochsendorf, D, won by forfeit

195: Jordan Staab, D, won by forfeit

220: Cole Bungarden, D, won by forfeit

285: Brandon Schmitt, D, won by forfeit

BOLD 43, Montevideo 30

106: Christian Kanten, M, won by forfeit

113: Brady Zitzmann, B, won by forfeit

120: Matt Henriksen, M, pin Drew Maher 2:26

126: Brett Grund, B, dec Bailey Eickhoff 4-3

132: Spencer Sulflow, M, pin Zach Malecek 1:56

138: Logan Knoshal, M, pin Devin Garcia 1:20

145: Mitch Kwilinski, M, pin Derrick Lothert :38

152: Chaz Roush, B, dec Mason Kwilinski 6-1

160: Ben Steffel, B, maj Anthony Quigley 8-0

170: Alex Hatch, B, won by forfeit

182: Joel Erickson, B, dec Justin Welling 5-2

195: Manuel Garcia, B, won by forfeit

220: Trevor Nissen, B, won by forfeit

285: Felix Longoria, B, won by forfeit


Benson 58, Ortonville 18

Benson goes to 2-3 in dual meets after getting pins from Jared Wersinger at 106 pounds, Aaron Zosel at 126, Jordan Ahrndt at 132, Bryce Goff at 145, Mitch Koosman at 152, Cody Hammerschmidt at 160, Trevor Berreau at 182 and heavyweight Tyler Jensen.

106: Jared Wersinger, B, pin Ben Eustice 4:26

113: Trenton Abrego, B, maj Tristen Eastman 15-7

120: Lane Geyer, B, maj Eli Cloof 15-3

126: Aaron Zosel, B, pin Nick Steltz 1:05

132: Jordan Ahrndt, B, pin Jordan Kurash 2:44

138: Cody Gimmested, O, won by forfeit

145: Bryce Goff, B, pin Joe Eustice :29

152: Mitch Koosman, B, pin Tr. Westlund 4:47

160: Cody Hammerschmidt, B, pin B. Wood :36

170: Ike Cloof, O, pin Matt Wieber 3:44

182: Trevor Berreau, B, pin Shelby Paulson 2:15

195: Dylan Arndt, O, pin Mitch Wrobleski 1:43

220: Dakota Watkins, B, dec Hayden Knip 7-3

285: Tyler Jensen, B, pin Kyle Rockensock :37

BBE 54, Sauk Centre/Melrose 9

The Jaguars lost only two matches while Josey Tensen at 113 pounds, Colby Schramel at 120, Ross Rath at 132 and Alex Schramel at 152 all earned falls for BBE.

106: Adam Jaeger, B, dec Jordan Winter 5-3

113: Josey Tensen, B, pin Kolten Kuhlman 1:37

120: Colby Schramel, B, pin Noah Lezer 1:09

126: Tyler Tensen, B, won by forfeit

132: Ross Rath, B, tcfl Mitch Wolbeck

138: Tommy Latzka, S, pin Trevin Quade :29

145: Austin Jaeger, B, dec Derick Karasch 4-2

152: Alex Schramel, B, tcfl Dalton Reinke

160: Ben Thompson, B, dec Cole McElwain 5-0

170: Steven Mady, B, dec Shawn Weise 9-3

182: Artruo Stefanoni, S, dec Matt Schmitz

195: Lee Borgerding, B, won by forfeit

220: Patrick Rooney, B, maj Sauk Ellering 19-5

285: Ben Feuerhake, B, dec Charlie Barhorst 3-2