Weather Forecast


Prep Sports: Six to be inducted into Cardinal Pride Hall of Fame

WILLMAR - The Cardinal Pride Hall of Fame will induct six new members on Oct. 6 in conjunction with Willmar's Homecoming game against St. Cloud Apollo at 7 p.m. at Hodapp Field.

The 2017 Class is:

Lane Erickson (deceased), Class of 1965

Gene Spaulding, Class of 1959

Steve Schneider, Class of 1962

John Nelson, Class of 1971

Deryl Ramey, coach

Gayne Stone, coach

A reception and light meal will be at an outside venue at the west end of the Kennedy Elementary parking lot starting at 3:30 p.m.

Tickets are $5. Contact Allison Liden-Dirksen at 320-295-2257 or, and please respond by Sept. 25.