Weather Forecast


Boys basketball: Area players, coaches named to All-Star teams

Two Tribune-area players and four area coaches will take to the court for the 31st annual Minnesota Basketball Coaches Association’s All-Star Basketball Series on April 5 at St. Cloud State University and April 6 at Macalester College.

Willmar senior forward Austin Rambow will play for the Maroon Team that will be coached by BBE head coach Dave Montbriand and BBE assistant coach Brad Goodwin.

Dawson-Boyd senior guard Nathaniel Huot will play for the Blue Team coached by Waconia head coach Pat Hayes.

The Gold Team will be coached by Morris/Chokio-Alberta head coach Mark Torgerson and Benson head coach Roger Lindahl.

The April 5 game has the Maroon and Gold teams tipping off at 7 p.m., followed by the Blue and Green teams playing at 8:45 p.m.

On April 6, the games are at 2:15 p.m. and 4 p.m.  Three point shooting and dunk contests will precede each of the games both dates. Tickets at the door are $8 for adults and $6 for students. Children age 5 and younger are admitted free). For more information regarding the all-star series go to