Weather Forecast


Ridgewater College ag teacher receives mentor award

LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Stephen Zenk of Willmar has been selected as the 2010 state winner of the Teacher Mentor Award given by the National Association of Agricultural Educators.

This award recognizes experienced agricultural educators who make the time to work with early career educators in an effort to help them become successful teachers. The experience and guidance that mentors bring to their newer peers is invaluable. By building positive relationships between themselves and beginning teachers, mentors help increase retention rates within the profession as well as help those teachers build successful programs.

Zenk will compete against Teacher Mentor Award winners from surrounding states for the opportunity to be named the 2010 National Association of Agricultural Educators Teacher Mentor for Region III. Regional winners will receive an expense paid trip to attend the convention in Las Vegas. The Teacher Mentor Award program is sponsored by CEV Multimedia.

National Association of Agricultural Educators is the professional association for agricultural educators.