Weather Forecast


Hurrle, Smith are All-State 1st team

Ridgewater College outside hitter Hannah Smith of Willmar and sophomore setter Molly Hurrle of Kimball were each named to the eight-member MCAC All-State Volleyball First Team.

Sophomore defensive specialist/OH Aimee Johnson of Granite Falls and freshman middle hitter Kelsey Stommes of Cold Spring were named second team.

1ST TEAM: Melissa Widman, Central Lakes; Jessica Dvergsten, Itasca; Morgan Hanson, Mesabi Range; Jessi Fontes, Northland; Molly Hurrle, Ridgewater; Hannah Smith, Ridgewater; Kelly Barnes, Rochester; Kat Kuecker, Rochester.

2nd TEAM: Jenna Zymslony, Hibbing; Jordyn Campbell, Fergus Falls; Eiely Berg, Northlan; Haylee Gates, Rainy River; Kelly Sorensen, Rainy River; Aimee Johnson, Ridgewater; Kelsey Stommes, Ridgewater; Tess Callander, St. Cloud Technical