WILLMAR — Nathan Collins, of Murdock, was re-elected by Minnesota Farm Bureau delegates to represent District IV, according to a news release from the farm organization.

District IV includes the counties of Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Morrison, Pope, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd and Traverse.

The election was part of the 102nd annual meeting of the Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation, which was conducted Dec. 11 over Zoom.

Nearly 140 Farm Bureau members from across the state attended the event.

According to the release, other local honors went to Lucas and Alise Sjostrom, from the Redhead Creamery near Brooten, who won the Excellence in Agriculture contest in the Young Farmers & Ranchers program and will now advance to the national competition.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Kate Lorang, from Renville County, received a $500 Paul Stark scholarship.

The Kandiyohi County Farm Bureau was one of nine that received the Counties Activities of Excellence award for meeting goals of public policy, public relations, promotion and education, leadership development and membership activity.