Weather Forecast


Willmar firefighters reach milestones

Briana Sanchez / Tribune file photo

WILLMAR — Several firefighters, both current and retired, from the Willmar Fire Department, have reached membership milestones with the Minnesota State Fire Department Association and been awarded the lifetime membership award.

The Willmar firefighters recognized were Mark Thompson, 30 years; Howard Carlson, 29 years; Gawin Kooistra, 27 years (retired), Frank Hanson, 25 years; Jeff Gilberston, 33 years; and Jason Bredesen, 26 years.

To receive the award, a firefighter must have at least 20 years of service with a fire department.