Local doctor honored by MMA

Dr. Kathryn Duevel awarded Minnesota Medical Association President's Award

Dr. Kathryn Duevel

WILLMAR — The Minnesota Medical Association awarded Dr. Kathryn Duevel, of Carris Health in Willmar, with the President's Award.

The award is given to a physician who has given much of his or her free time to help improve the association. Duevel received the award Sept. 20 at the annual conference.

Duevel first began her medical career as a veterinarian before returning to medical school to become a obstetrician-gynecologist. She also earned her master's in health care delivery science.

She has worked in the Willmar area for 20 years, has been active in fighting opioid abuse and was on the first MNsure board.

What To Read Next
Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.
Minnesota Crop Improvement Association on Jan. 12 presented the Achievement in Crop Improvement Award to Paul Kjolhaug, part owner of the MayerSeedLine company, located in Willmar. Kurt Flegel, of Benson, was named a Premier Seed Grower.
Christianson PLLP has merged in DM Hoffbeck and will retain the current offices and staff of in Fairfax, Morgan and Redwood Falls.
Teresa Carlson has been an employee of Christianson PLLP since 2005 and is the firm's newest partner.