Ridgewater instructor among Farm Bureau honorees


WILLMAR — West Central Tribune staff writer Carolyn Lange and Ridgewater College instructor Kim Lippert were honored last weekend by the Minnesota Farm Bureau Foundation.

Lange was named Agriculture Communicator of the Year, an award presented to an outstanding leader in the field of communications.

Lippert was named Post-Secondary Agricultural Educator of the Year, an award that recognizes educators supporting production agriculture.

The most prestigious county Farm Bureau award, the Counties Activities of Excellence, was presented in five key areas — public policy, public relations, promotion & education, leadership development and membership activity. Kandiyohi County received the Premier Award for excelling in all five areas.

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation awards banquet was held Friday in Bloomington and the 101st annual meeting of the farm organization concluded Saturday.


Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "West Central Tribune staff report." Often, the "West Central Tribune staff report" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.

The West Central Tribune newsroom can be reached via email: or phone 320-235-1150.
What To Read Next
Madison Rucks is a new payroll specialist with Conway, Deuth & Schmiesing in Willmar.
Katelyn Krueger, a native of Glenwood, is practicing as a physician assistant at the Clarus Dermatology Clinic in Spicer.
Rolling Forks Vineyards earned top honors at the San Francisco Chronicle Wine Competition for three of its locally made wines.
Troy Pederson will be responsible for overseeing the current and future growth at Bethesda in his new role as vice president of senior services.