Editor's Note: This story has been updated to correct a typo in Chad Akerson's name.

WILLMAR — Chad Akerson is the 2021 Mr. Mulligan Tournament champion at Eagle Creek Golf Course.

Akerson shot a 64 to win the one-person scramble Saturday. He beat Andy Jacobson and Joey Wisocki, who each shot 68s.

Eric Means shot a 71 to finish fourth.

In the Senior Division, Jim Schrammel took first with a 67. That was four strokes better than Mac Habicht and Mike Slette, who each shot 71s.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Dave Nelson took fourth in the Senior Division with a 75.

Mr. Mulligan


(At Eagle Creek Golf Course, Willmar)

Men’s Division


TOP FIVE — (1) Chad Akerson 64 … (t2) Andy Jacobson, Joey Wisocki 68 … (4) Eric Means 71 … (5) Aden Jacobson 73

Senior Division


TOP FIVE — (1) Jim Schrammel 67 … (t2) Mac Habicht, Mike Slette 71 … (4) Dave Nelson 75 … (t5) Al Kennard, Andy Johnson 77