Wrestling: ACGC rumbles past Montevideo

MONTEVIDEO -- Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City won the opening eight matches, building a 40-0 lead en route to a 53-9 West Central South Conference rout Thursday night.

MONTEVIDEO -- Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City won the opening eight matches, building a 40-0 lead en route to a 53-9 West Central South Conference rout Thursday night.

Jeremy Anderson started things off for the Falcons with a pin at 103 pounds. Ben Meyer at 112, Matt Pearson at 130, A.J. Frederiksen at 145 and Josh Lies at heavyweight also posted pins for ACGC (1-0).

The Falcons also received one forfeit and also got major decisions from John Hoeper at 125 and Nic Leither at 171. Travis Frederiksen at 135, Erick Larson at 140 and Jared Peterson at 215 had decisions.

Tony Klosterboer at 152, Tallen Wald at 160 and James Gallagher at 189 won by decision for Montevideo (0-1).

ACGC 53, Montevideo 9


103: Jeremy Anderson, ACGC, pin Tim Maczlewski 3:20

112: Ben Meyer, ACGC, pin Darin Reuss :58

119: Bill Wheeler, ACGC, won by forfeit

125: John Hoeper, A, maj Josh Anderson 11-3

130: Matt Pearson, A, pin Zach Weckwerth 3:46

135: Travis Frederiksen, A, dec Chris Tastad 4-1

140: Erick Larson, A, dec Gage Halvorson 6-5

145: A.J. Frederiksen, A, pin Tyler Kanten 1:41


152: Tony Klosterboer, M, dec Micah Larson 6-1

160: Tallen Wald, Mon, dec Eric Peterson 5-3

171: Nic Leither, ACGC, maj Jordan Baldwin 12-2

189: James Gallagher, Mon, dec Matt Leither 5-3

215: Jared Peterson, A, dec Collin Krueger 3-1

275: Josh Lies, ACGC, pin Patrick Gerdes

Camden KMS 58, MACCRAY 9

The Fighting Saints (1-0) received six forfeits and got pins from Chris Braaten at 171 pounds and Cody Kinney at heavyweight.


103: Tyler Carlson, KMS, dec Levi Berends 14-8

112: Jacob Engler, KMS, won by forfeit

119: Aaron Zimmer, KMS, won by forfeit

125: Spencer Almen, KMS, won by forfeit

130: Aaron Doraska, KMS, won by forfeit

135: Brianna Baker, KMS, won by forfeit

140: Tyler Steen, MAC, dec Kevin Steinhaus 7-5

145: Thomas Miller, MAC dec Mitchf Hagen 6-4


152: Alex Baker, KMS, dec Thomas Uttermark 9-4

160: Joel Bauman, KMS, won by forfeit

171: Chris Braaten, K, pin Josh Schmaedeka 3:37

189: Mitch Grussing, M, dec Jeremy Peterson 7-2

215: Brad Kneisl, KMS, maj Abel Mendoza 12-2

275: Cody Kinney, KMS, pin Ryan Pederson 1:10

Benson 48, Morris/Hancock 26

The Braves (1-0, 3-1) got pins from Brett Hoffman at 112 pounds, Ryan Thompson at 119, Miles Staton at 135 and Tim Lundebrek at 160.


Josh Nelson at 103, Eric Goette at 125, Travis Thooft at 140 and Jake Nohl at 145 had falls for Morris/Hancock (0-1, 0-1).

103: Josh Nelson, Mor, pin Brandon Hanson 1:16

112: Brett Hoffman, Ben, pin Wayne Fuechtenberger 1:32

119: Ryan Thompson, B, pin Tanner Burning 2:42

125: Eric Goette, Mor, pin Preston Flolo 3:32

130: Brad Plumhoff, Ben, won by forfeit

135: Miles Staton, B, pin Kyle Fuechtenberger 5:45

140: Travis Thooft, Mor, tcfl James Huston 17-2


145: Jake Nohl, Mor, pin Ryan Unke 1:26

152: Brandon Berends, B, dec Kody Kramer 3-1

160: Tim Lundebrek, B, pin Mitchell Hughes 1:33

171: Kevin Wersinger, B, dec Max Koehntop 7-0

189: Travis moser, Mor, dec Chris Carruth 12-5

215: John Pierce, Ben, won by forfeit

275: Trent Leftfield, Ben, won by forfeit

What To Read Next
Get Local