Weather Forecast


Willmar Police subdue man, take into custody after standoff at residence

Warriors men, women both collect victories at Crown

ST. BONIFACIUS — Nine players scored in the Ridgewater women's basketball team's 37-32 win over Crown College on Monday night.

Abby Olson led the Warriors with eight points and Sarah scored 7.

Abby Olson and Sarah both had six rebounds and Salma had four steals.

The Warriors are off until hosting the North Dakota State College of Science at 6 p.m. on Nov. 30.

Ridgewater 37, Crown 32

Ridgewater................. 13 24 — 37

Crown................. 13 19 — 32


Scoring: Abby Olson 8, Salma Perez 5, Anna Barfknecht 4, Lauri Hopp 2, Alexis Schmitz 4, Sarah Smith 7, Kaitlynn Kienholz 2, Lexi Orlowski 3, Andrea Olson 2 ... 3-point shots: Perez 1, Smith 2 ... Rebound leader: Olson 6, Smith 6 ... Assist leader: NA ... Steal leader: Olson 3, Smith 3


Scoring: Betty Lou Rand 6, Rose Crowns 3, Ava Szczyrbak 4, Jasmine Williamson 1, Marissa Ruf 8, Patricia Gibson 3, Alisa Warnes 7 ... 3-point shots: Rand 2, Crowns 1, Ruf 2, Gibson 1 ... Rebound leader: NA ... Assist leader: NA ... Steal leader: NA

Ridgewater 66, Crown 44

Ridgewater's men put on an impressive defensive performance on Crown College's junior varsity team on Tuesday for their fifth win of the season.

Marvin Perkins finished with 14 points and Devin Fostervold added 10 in the Warriors' last game before the Thanksgiving break.

The Warriors will have to wait until Nov. 30 to play again when they'll put their undefeated record on the line against North Dakota School of Science in Willmar.

College Wrestling

Augsburg Open

Ridgewater's Mason Hellman lost his first match at the heavyweight division but won his next three to win the consolation title at Saturday's Augsburg Open.

Nick Stafford had a strong showing as well, taking fourth place in the 174-pound division.

Augustus Siaway was the last Warrior to place, taking sixth place at 157 pounds. He also had a 2-2 record.

The Warriors will have their first dual of the season at 6 p.m. today in Grand Rapids against Itasca Community College.

141: Keinnan Thacker 1-2

149: Kylar Votava 1-2

157: Augustus Siaway, 2-2, sixth place

174: Nick Stafford 2-2, fourth place

285: Justin Cumberbatch 0-2; Mason Hellman 3-1, consolation winner