Wentz continues to lead Pro Bowl voting, 3 Vikings lead NFC


Quarterback Carson Wentz, in his second season with the Philadelphia Eagles, leads all players in Pro Bowl balloting for the second consecutive week.
The former North Dakota State star has garnered 422,491 votes from fans with New England QB Tom Brady second at 370,379, followed by Pittsburgh running back Le’Veon Bell at 360,129 and Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown at 349,199. New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees is fifth at 323,231.
Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Adam Thielen leads NFC wide receivers with 199,431 votes. Also leading other NFC positions are teammates Everson Griffen at defensive end with 142,144 votes and free safety Harrison Smith with 67,485.
Fans can continue to vote online at www.nfl.com/probowlvote until Dec. 14.
During the final week of voting, Dec. 7-14, fans will also be able to vote directly on Twitter by tweeting the first and last name of the player, or the player’s official Twitter handle, along with the hashtag #ProBowlVote.
Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Dec. 19 at 7 p.m. The 2018 Pro Bowl is Jan. 28 in Orlando.