OLIVIA — BOLD quarterback Jordan Sagedahl has made a pretty special list.

The Warriors senior is one of 10 finalists for the 2019 Mr. Football Award. He's on a list with nine other seniors known as the Elite Ten.

The annual award began in 2004. This year's winner will be announced at the Mr. Football Banquet at 8:30 a.m. Sunday, Dec. 8 at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel.

Sagedahl is the lone remaining Class A player in the top 10. He and the BOLD Warriors play for the state A championship at 10 a.m. Friday, Nov. 29 at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis. The Warriors play the Blooming Prairie Awesome Blossoms.

Sagedahl has signed a National Letter of Intent to play baseball at Division I South Dakota State. In football, he has completed 70.1 percent of his passes for 2,112 yards with 30 touchdowns and one interception. He has rushed 73 times for 582 yards and 12 touchdowns. Defensively, he has 26 tackles and three fumble recoveries.

Also on the Elite Ten list:

* Buffalo quarterback Aidan Bouman;

* St. Anthony Village running back/linebacker Jonathan Kieren;

* Caledonia quarterback/safety Noah King;

* Minneapolis Southwest running back/linebacker TK Marshall;

* Lakeville North quarterback/running back/returner/defensive back RaJa Nelson;

* Mountain Lake Area receiver/defensive back/kicker/punter Abraham Stoesz;

* SMB Wolfpack quarterback Jalen Suggs;

* Winona defensive end/tight end Aaron Witt;

* Barnesville defensive end/tight end Hunter Zenzen.

Mr. Football

Previous winners of the Mr. Football Award:

2018 – Jason Williamson, Owatonna

2017 – Antonio Montero, Eden Prairie

2016 – Wade Sullivan, Lakeville North

2015 – J.D. Spielman, Eden Prairie

2014 – Robbie Grimsley, Hutchinson

2013 - Jeffrey Jones, Minneapolis Washburn

2012 - Bridgeport Tusler, Osseo

2011 - Philip Nelson, Mankato West

2010 - Peter Westerhaus, Holy Family Catholic

2009 - Zach Vraa, Rosemount

2008 - Varmah Sonie, Apple Valley

2007 - Michael Floyd, Cretin-Derham Hall

2006 - Blake Sorensen, Eden Prairie

2005 - Matt Carufel, Cretin-Derham Hall

2004 - Nick Mertens, East Grand Forks