Wrestling: ACGC wins share of WC South title

GROVE CITY -- Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City hit 60 points twice Tuesday as the Falcons won two matches at their own triangular to claim a piece of the West Central South Conference title.

GROVE CITY -- Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City hit 60 points twice Tuesday as the Falcons won two matches at their own triangular to claim a piece of the West Central South Conference title.

The Falcons upended Morris/Hancock 66-6 to open the triangular and closed the night by beating Montevideo 60-9. The two wins gave ACGC a final conference record of 7-1, the same as Yellow Medicine East.

Montevideo edged Morris/Hancock 44-33 in the other match.

ACGC 66, Mor./Han. 6

Complete results were not available at press time due to transmission error.


Montevideo 44, Morris/Hancock 33

After Tony Domnick got a third-period pin for Morris/Hancock at 103 pounds, Montevideo won the next four matches to take a comfortable 22-6 lead.

Collecting pins for Montevideo were Tim Macziewski at 119, Isaac Sulflow at 160 and Jordan Solting at 285. Also notching pins for Morris/Hancock were Eric Goette at 140, Tanner Berning at 152 and Zach Gibson at 215.

103: Tony Domnick, MH, pin Jake Bednar 5:18

112: Mitchell Kwilinski, Mon, maj Jordan Thooft 11-0

119: Tim Macziewski, Mon, pin Jon Zierke :52

125: Mason Kwilinski, Mon, won by forfeit

130: Joe Bednar, Mon, won by forfeit


135: Josh Nelson, MH, dec Jesse Mijares 8-7

140: Eric Goette, MH, pin Cody Hiepler 5:32

145: Tanner Lindeman, Mon, won by forfeit

152: Tanner Berning, MH, pin Thomas Stoeckman :56

160: Isaac Sulflow, Mon, pin Ryan Beyer :47

171: Wade Ehlers, MH, won by forfeit

189: Thomas Joyce, Mon, maj Jeff Knobloch 11-2

215: Zach Gibson, MH, pin Jordan Welling 2:50


285: Jordan Solting, Mon, pin James Newhouse 5:00

ACGC 60, Montevideo 9

Montevideo got within 14-9 after Joe Bednar collected a 7-5 decision at 130, but the Falcons then won the remaining nine matches.

Robert Ramussen at 103, Larry Bomstad at 112, Matt Meyer at 140, Michael Kramer at 145, Ryan Larson at 152 and Micah Larson at 215 all had falls for the Falcons.

Josh Anderson at 125 had the lone pin for Montevideo.

103: Robert Rasmussen, A, tcfl Jake Bednar 16-1

112: Larry Bomstad, A, pin Mitch Kwilinski 2:21

119: Hayden Rouser, A, dec Tim Macziewski 7-5


125: Josh Anderson, M, pin Dan Fuchs 5:37

130: Joe Bednar, M, dec Matt Lee 7-5

135: Scott Litzau, A, maj Jesse Mijares 14-2

140: Matt Meyer, A, tcfl Cody Hiepler 20-4

145: Michael Kramer, A, pin Tanner Lindeman :51

152: Ryan Larson, A, pin Thomas Stoeckman 1:50

160: Travis Frederiksen, A, won by forfeit

171: Travis Whitcomb, A, won by forfeit


189: Deron Buboltz, A, maj Thomas Joyce 14-5

215: Micah Larson, A, pin Colton Anderson 1:22

285: Ryan Nelson, A, dec Jordan Solting 9-3

West Central North

Foley 49, NL-Spicer 15

New London-Spicer won three of the first five matches, then won only one of the last nine, a 6-2 decision at 152 pounds by Billy Dean.

103: Mitch Dunlap, F, pin Ben Henle 3:42

112: Chase Austvold, N, won by forfeit


119: Taylor Rothfork, F, maj Cameron Steffen 12-3

125: Dylan Hanson, N, dec Will Sustercich 3-2

130: Shawn Hatlestad, N, dec Mark Gehling 11-6

135: Cory Foss, F, pin Tanner Tobkin 4:30

140: Richard Fitzpatrick, F, pin David Nething 3:29

145: Brandon Seppelt, F, dec Luke Reiter 6-3

152: Billy Dean, N, dec Zach Jackson 6-2

160: Justin Bowland, F, pin Matt Melbie 1:59

171: Tyler Lewandowski, F, dec John Nething 3-1

189: Jordan Linn, F, dec Tom Duscher 10-4

215: Kris Olson, F, won by forfeit

285: Michael Siegler, F, pin Chris Pfau :47


Wabasso 55, MACCRAY 10

Thomas Uttermark won by major decision at 189 pounds for the biggest point gain for the Wolverines. Levi Berends at 130 and Brent Jaenisch at 160 also earned decisions for MACCRAY.

103: Brandon Goblirsch, W, dec Zach Hauser 6-2

112: Tanner Rohlik, W, pin Colton Berends 1:27

119: Cody Schunk, W, won by forfeit

125: Dallas Stage, W, pin Taylor Wirk 1:24

130: Levi Berends, M, dec Mitch Rohlik 6-5

135: Shane Irbeck, W, pin Dakota Rognlie :22

140: Jacob Rohlik, W, dec Ben Bonnema 10-3

145: Joel Grave, W, maj Taylor Bodin 13-3

152: Zach Rohlik, W, pin Matt Friese 3:55

160: Brent Jaenisch, M, dec Zach Qurada 7-5

171: Cody Welch, W, dec Mitch Rosendahl 6-4

189: Thomas Uttermark, M, maj Jon Knott 13-3

215: Jacob Welch, W, won by forfeit

285: Adam Schroepfer, W, pin Cody Garvick 2:37

MACCRAY 41, Marshall 30

Zach Hauser at 103 pounds, Levi Berends at 130 and Thomas Uttermark at 189 won by fall for MACCRAY.

Wabasso beat Marshall 44-15 in the other match.

103: Zach Hauser, M, pin Dylan Hoflock 1:40

112: Caleb Citrowski, Mar, pin Colton Berends :47

119: Derek Varpness, Mar, pin Aaron Jaenisch 3:11

125: Neil Citrowski, Mar, pin Taylor Wirk 1:24

130: Levi Berends, M, pin J.D. Westberg :34

135: Todd Hennen, Mar, pin Dakota Rognlie 1:05

140: Ben Bonnema, M, dec Matt Guthrie 7-3

145: Taylor Bodin, M, maj Eli Louwagie 11-3

152: Matt Friese, M, maj Campbell Hofstetter 20-7

160: Mitch Rosendahl, M, dec Matt Versaevel 3-2

171: Brett Crecelius, Mar, won by forfeit

189: Thomas Uttermark, M, pin Jared Holland :20

215: Nick Kellen, M, won by forfeit

285: Cody Garvick, M, dec Taylor Varpness 10-3

What To Read Next
Get Local