CHAMPLIN — Making the trek to the north metro on Friday, the Dassel-Cokato/Litchfield wrestling team won a pair of matches against Class AAA teams.

D-C/Litch first beat host Champlin Park 70-6, then defeated Anoka 40-26. Going into the match, D-C/Litch is fourth in Class AA while Anoka is in the Lean and Mean in Class AAA.

“The fellas have earned a well-deserved weekend off the mat following up a great conference and section meet last night (53-18 against Annandale/Maple Lake) with two good performances tonight,” said D-C/Litch co-head coach Bryan Clemen. “We had some gutty performances against some highly ranked Anoka wrestlers and won a lot of the swing matches that could have gone either way.”

Against the Tornadoes, Tate Link picked up a big win at 170 pounds with a 15-10 decision against Jacob Whittaker. Whittaker is ranked sixth at 182 pounds.

Victor Franco (113 pounds), Will O’Brien (182) and Beau Nelson (220) all won by fall for D-C/Litch while Andrew Joedeman (106) and Jude Link (160) had tech falls.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

D-C/Litch resumes action on Thursday with a home meet against Big Lake and Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted at Dassel-Cokato High School in Cokato.

D-C/Litchfield 40,

Anoka 26

106: Andrew Joedeman, DC/L, tech fall Austin West, 16-1
113: Victor Franco, DC/L, pinned Garrett Wittek, 0:46
120: Alex Joedeman, DC/L, dec Ashton Wollan, 6-0
126: Elijah Paulson, A, pinned Gabe Nelson, 2:56
132: Carter Ban, A, maj dec Monte Gillman, 15-5
138: Brendan Howes, A, maj dec Jeery Simes, 16-5
145: Brad Howes, A, pinned Brandon Hackbarth, 1:06
152: Eddie Simes, DC/L, dec Noah Torgerson, 5-1
160: Jude Link, DC/L, tech fall Caleb Brandenburg, 21-6
170: Tate Link, DC/L, dec Jacob Whitaker, 15-10
182: Will O’Brien, DC/L, pinned Zaden Fitzsimmonds, 1:01
195: Hayden Hoernemann, DC/L, dec Jaden Burandt, 12-9
220: Beau Nelson, DC/L, pinned Jeff Clough, 0:48
285: Tyler Nebelung, A, pinned Brendan Rokala, 5:09

DC/Litchfield 70,

Champlin Park 6

D-C/Litchfield scored bonus points in all 12 of its victories against host Champlin Park.

Alex Joedeman (120 pounds), Brandon Hackbarth (145), Jude Link (160), Tate Link (170), Beau Nelson (195) and Brandan Rokala (285) all won by fall for D-C/Litch while Jerry Simes (138) and Eddie Simes (152) came through with tech falls.

106: Andrew Joedeman, DC/L, won by forfeit
113: Victor Franco, DC/L, won by forfeit
120: Alex Joedeman, DC/L, pinned Hudson Tetrick, 1:47
126: Gabe Nelson, DC/L, won by forfeit
132: Monte Gillman, DC/L, won by forfeit
138: Jerry Simes, DC/L, tech fall AJ Nabozny, 16-1
145: Brandon Hackbarth, DC/L, pinned Babasso Bagana, 1:07
152: Eddie Simes, DC/L, tech fall Thomas Saygbay, 16-0
160: Jude Link, DC/L, pinned Matthew Knight, 2:42
170: Tate Link, DC/L, pinned Victor Ortiz, 4:32
182: DJ Myles, CP, dec Will O’Brien, 8-1
195: Beau Nelson, DC/L, pinned Calvin Heitzman, 0:16
220: Gavin Rosstedt, CP, dec Hayden Hoernemann, 4-3
285: Brendan Rokala, DC/L, pinned Isaiah Wong, 2:14

BOLD Triangular

ACGC 52, United 13

Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City rolled past Team United at Olivia.

The 106-pound match featured two state-ranked wrestlers. ACGC’s Edwyn Gonzalez beat United’s Daniel Gunlogson, 9-5. Gonzalez is ranked fifth in Class A at 106. Gunlogson was ninth in Class AA at 106.

106: Edwyn Gonzalez, ACGC, dec. Daniel Gunlogson, 9-5
113: Jevon Williams, ACGC, pinned Kameron Sather, :46
120: Jayden Kragenbring, ACGC, dec. Ethan Moravetz, 7-5
126: Zander Clausen, U, pinned Morgan Kidd, 1:26
132: Hayden Straumann, ACGC, major dec. Tyler Schickedanz, 12-0
138: Cole Holien, ACGC, pinned Landen Knoshal, 1:18
145: Brady Holien, ACGC, dec. Kadin Huntley, 11-5
152: Dain Mortenson, U, dec. Mason Studemann, 9-3
160: Jake Mortensen, ACGC, pinned Avery Wittnebel, 2:00
170: Trevon Johnson, U, major dec. Trevon Johnson, 13-2
182: Taylor Fester, ACGC, pinned Holt Larson, :41
195: Jaxon Behm, ACGC, pinned Landon Olson, 3:17
220: Terrell Rinne, ACGC, pinned Parker Bothun, 2:42
285: Logan Sherwood, ACGC, dec. Trey Teichert, 2-0

Minneota Triangular

KMS 63,

Adrian 15

Coy Gunderson (138 pounds), Hunter Wilts (145), Rick Jones (182) and Jason Jones (285) each won by fall for Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg en route to a win over Adrian at Minneota.

106: Trey Gunderson, KMS, won by forfeit
113: Ely Johnson, KMS, won by forfeit
120: Chase Hauge, KMS, won by forfeit
126: Tanner Wilts, KMS, won by forfeit
132: Jett Olson, KMS, won by forfeit
138: Coy Gunderson, KMS, pinned Breyer Hieronimus, 3:53
145: Hunter Wilts, KMS, pinned Reese Morrison, 0:46
152: Rilee Heidebrink, A, dec Luke Froehlich, 8-1
160: Tanner Schade, KMS, won by forfeit
170: Quentin Wolf, A, pinned Masyn Olson, 1:43
182: Rick Jones, KMS, pinned Micah Bullerman, 1:30
195: Preston Nelson, A, pinned Collin Johnson, 5:25
220: Brody Forsell, KMS, dec Jaren Winselman, 6-4
285: Jason Jones, KMS, pinned Roberto Hernandez, 1:15

HLWW Triangular

NLS 43,


Grant Hubbard’s pin at 182 pounds clinched the Wright County Conference victory for New London-Spicer at Howard Lake-Waverly Winsted.

NLS also got falls from Isaiah Nelson at 106, Luke Knudsen at 113, Ty Bisek at 120, Adam Sandau at 160 and Nick McKenzie at 285.

106: Isaiah Nelson, NLS, pinned Tegan Miller, 1:21
113: Luke Knudsen, NLS, pinned Tony Baumann, 1:01
120: Ty Bisek, NLS, pinned Joel Marketon, 1:34
126: Luke Ruter, NLS, dec Caleb Boese, 4-0
132: Casey Diers, HLWW, pinned Everett Halvorson, 2:27
138: Hunter Decker, HLWW, pinned Brody Lien, 2:50
145: Wiley Wiegert, HLWW, pinned Carson McCain, 1:24
152: Brody Duke, NLS, maj dec Steve Heber, 14-2
160: Adam Sandau, NLS, pinned Brandon Knott, 5:16
170: Isaac Busse, HLWW, dec Reid Holmquist, 3-2
182: Grant Hubbard, NLS, pinned Tyler Graczyk, 0:36
195: Colton Long, HLWW, pinned Sam Gabrielson, 1:07
220: Danny Mosford, HLWW, dec Jon Garcia, 3-0
285: Nick McKenzie, NLS, pinned Jakob Duske, 2:50

NLS 72,

Rockford 3

New London-Spicer used eight forfeits, four pins and a decision to beat Rockford in a Wright County Conference match at Howard Lake.

Winning by pin for the Wildcats were: Everett Halvorson at 138, Carson McClain at 145, Jon Garcia at 220 and Nick McKenzie at 285.

106: Isaiah Nelson, NLS, won by forfeit
113: Luke Knudsen, NLS, won by forfeit
120: Ty Bisek, NLS, won by forfeit
126: Luke Ruter, NLS, won by forfeit
132: Everett Halvorson, NLS, pinned Brian Schloeder
138: Brody Lien, NLS, won by forfeit
145: Carson McClain, NLS, pinned Hunter Hannegrefs, 3:47
152: Adam Sandau, NLS, won by forfeit
160: Reid Holmquist, NLS, won by forfeit
170: Grant Hubbard, NLS, won by forfeit
182: Avery Gordee, R, dec. Sam Gabrielson, 6-4
195: Double forfeit
220: Jon Garcia, NLS, pinned Patrick Andry, 5:25

285: Nick McKenzie, NLS, pinned Joey Ryan, :22